A passport of every person  who visited my heart:

M.A.

Everyone could see my world shatter when you kissed her two days after we broke up

You know, the same girl who I couldn’t tell where her fist ended and my dwindling frame began

M.P.

Thank you for making your arms home so I wouldn’t feel so alone

You left without a trace and I still haven’t forgiven you

M.G.

I dug my own grave while you watched

You strung your love for me into sweet intoxicating words and they still haunt me now that you’re 3 years clean

A.M.

I nearly slipped from this place and you would have been the one to make sure my grave had fresh flowers

I wish I wasn’t a cyclone disguised as someone you loved

You still haven’t forgiven me

A.W.

They told me you were a phase I would grow out of

I couldn’t bear names thrown like stones for the person I decided to give my heart to

J.S.

I would choose you over and over

J.B.

 

I wish love came with a gift receipt so you could return all the time I spent loving you

Looks and talent aren’t everything when you abuse someone until they no longer recognize the face staring back at them in the mirror

You were lying when you said it would only happen once

N.B.

Sometimes I still feel the warmth of your body asleep next to mine

With the rain drizzling in the early hours of morning, your arms pulling me in, lulling me back to sleep

We didn’t have enough time

R.C.

Our giggles and goofiness compliment each other

Please make a home of me as long as you need

 

“Thank you for loving me when I still tasted of heartache and war.” – Nikita Gill

via Daily Prompt: Passport

Leave a Reply

