Daily Prompt: Year

2016 Wrapped Up

I saw my dreams get bigger and paint themselves different colors

Adding wishes I didn’t know where inside me

Death decided not to touch me this time around

Laughter came easy and I welcomed thousands of smiles

I didn’t let the weight of the year drown me

Beauty touched me in every moment, the good and bad

I loved and let go of good things knowing one closed door will open another

I rebuilt and reinvented myself in the shadows of heartbreak

Positivity reigned even in the darkest corners of the year

But mostly I am glad I lived

Death did not take me this time

via Daily Prompt: Year

Leave a Reply

