Light

I loved one person until love didn’t make sense anymore

I give pieces of my love to people unconditionally

Whether they need it or not

But oh god never someone like him again

He was a rose – pretty until you touch the thorns

For many I am a shoulder to cry upon, an adventure partner, a laugh so hard it is only recognized as a wheeze

Remembering me as a never ending radiant light in which they can anchor themselves to

I am the lighthouse in which understands the lonely boats tethered to

He saw something to be bulldozed into a better story to fit his agenda

Never again can I touch a soul like his

One thought on “Light

Leave a Reply

