Vacancy

I wove myself into the silence that is no more

I would have evaporated into dust rather than say goodbye

Collecting all my tears in a jar will bring no avail

Your fingers stretching out to touch me

Eyes beckoning to come home

The only living I can do is with you

Our stories are twined together as roots to towering trees

You cannot tear yourself from the winds whispering my name

The rain still sounds like you drifting to sleep in my arms

Thunder clapping like your laugh once did

Lighting electrifying my skin like your touch

Aching silence of my heart breaking still keeps you awake

Everything reminds me of you and I’m chained to the thought you’ll return

The house you built of me is vacant until

Leave a Reply

