Returning Home

I feared that she bleached my name from your tongue

Because everytime you speak it she feels daggers

There’s a ghost of me that still echoes in your chest

The more you try to run away the closer it brings you back to me

Yet I’ve never felt so far away

I’m your best kept secret

Of course she knows I exist

I guess she doesn’t know thoughts of me keep you awake at night

People who are meant for each other

Always find their way to one another

You’re meandering back in my direction

Our paths crossed for a little while

And they’re destined to meet again

We were too young the first time around

So come back into my arms

Only  then will you be back home

Leave a Reply

