Dear Abusers

Everyone told me to keep living
What they don’t understand is
How much your soul gets damaged
When you’re beat down into the ground
So far down that you feel dead, numb
The bruises you left
Came with a few side effects
Nights contemplating whether I was enough
To keep gracing – or stumbling – upon this earth
With skin stained red
You could walk up the latters etched into my skin
My voice shook when I talked
I was unsure if anyone was willing to listen
I was so thin I could’ve dissapeared
No one would’ve noticed
They don’t understand what it’s like to be so betrayed
By the people who were suppose to be your friends
Don’t tell me you didn’t do anything
Or that I’m overreacting
When I was found in a bloody bathtub

Leave a Reply

