Photo Challenge

Today I attended a photo contest awards ceremony. I got a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place. I am inspired by works of other people to start taking photos every day. I am hoping to get out every day on my bike and ride around the area around my house for photo opportunities. Doing this I can also get my exercise for the day in. There were many fabulous photographers in the contest that I aspire to be as good as. As you may or may not know I’m thinking of either majoring or minoring in photography. Thus, I also need to build my portfolio. I am not only challenging myself, but I am also challenging other people to go out and take photos every day. I’ll call this the Dusk Photo Challenge so you can hashtag this on Twitter, tag it on Tumblr, make this a photo album on your Flickr, etc if you want to participate. This is open to anyone and doesn’t have an end date. You can do it for as long as you feel necessary. You can message me or whatever you feel to link me to your photos if you want me to see them. I’ll try to post the pictures on my blog once a day as well as a poem once a week. Here are my pictures from today.

The Rock Sun Flare Clear Skies Beehive Incoming Storm Through the Trees Candid Portrait

I decided to call this the dusk challenge since that is when I’ll most likely do my photographing unless I decide to get up early a few mornings to photograph at dawn. I’ll also be posting these photos on my Flickr.

Leave a Reply

