New Year’s Resolutions

It’s the beginning of 2014, which means everyone is coming up with their resolutions for the year. There are those typical resolutions like get in shape and there are those not so typical resolutions. Many aren’t totally executed during the year, they’re only kept up with during the first few weeks, or if you’re lucky, first few months of the year. Some people actually do pursue their resolutions all throughout the year. I’m hoping to do the same. My resolutions are to meditate more, work on teaching myself the languages that I began in 2013 [I’m a part of the Add 1 Challenge that goes into April], and to find the ability to love myself. Loving myself will probably be the most difficult part due to my history of self loathing and mental illness. I am also hoping to recover this year, or at least get on the road to recovery. I want to be happy in 2014.

X

Ajnslie

Leave a Reply

